Scientific Advisory Board

John H. Alexander, MD, MHS, FACC
DCRI Director, Cardiovascular Research
Vice Chief for Clinical Research, Division of Cardiology, Duke Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine, Cardiology
Duke University Medical Center


Geoffrey Chupp, MD
Professor of Medicine (Pulmonary)
Yale Center for Asthma and Airway Disease – Director Pulmonary Function Laboratory
Yale-New Haven Hospital


Harold R Collard, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Interstitial Lung Disease Program
University of California San Francisco


Alan Dardik, MD-PhD, FACS
Professor of Surgery (Vascular)
Yale School of Medicine
Chief, Vascular Surgery
VA Connecticut Healthcare Systems


Kevin Flaherty, MD, MS
Professor of Internal Medicine
Medical Director, Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation Clinical Care Site
University of Michigan


Mark Glasgold, MD, FACS
Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Director AAFPRS Fellowship Program Glasgold Group Plastic Surgery


Robert A. Harrington, MD
Arthur L. Bloomfield Professor of Medicine
Chair of Medicine
Stanford University Medical Center


Stephen Harrison MA, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer and Senior Vice President
Relypsa, Inc.
(Prior) Nektar Therapeutics and KAI Pharmaceuticals


Naftali Kaminski, MD
The Boehringer-Ingelheim Professor of Medicine (Pulmonary)
Chief of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Yale School of Medicine


Morten Karsdal, PhD, MBA, MSc
Chief Executive Officer
Nordic Bioscience A/S


David J. Leffell, MD
David Paige Smith Professor of Dermatology & Surgery
Section Chief, Dermatologic Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology
Yale School of Medicine


Paul W. Noble, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine
Director, Women’s Guild Lung Institute
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center


Cam Patterson, MD
Senior Vice President / Chief Operating Officer
New York Presbyterian / Weill Cornell Medical Center


Jesse Roman, MD, FACP, FACCP
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology/Toxicology
Chair of Department of Medicine
Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Disorders Medicine
Distinguished University Scholar
University of Louisville Health Sciences Center


Dean Sheppard, M.D
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy and Sleep
Director, Lung Biology Center
University of California San Francisco


Eugene Sullivan, MD
Principal – EJR Consulting, LLC
Former Deputy Director of the Division of Pulmonary and Allergy Products – US Food and Drug Administration


Victor J. Thannickal, MD
Professor of Medicine and Pathology
Ben Vaughan Branscomb Chair of Medicine in Respiratory Disease
Director, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
Department of Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham


Monte Willis, MD, PhD, FCAP, FAHA
Associate Professor
Vice Chair of Academic Affairs, Dept of Pathology& Laboratory Medicine
University of North Carolina